Какова цель нанесения водяного знака?

Водяной знак обычно наносится по следующим причинам:

Идентификация права собственности

Название компании или ее логотип будут сообщать, кому принадлежат ПДФ документы. Это необходимо для защиты авторских прав. Также водяные знаки имеют большой потенциал в качестве рекламного инструмента.

Основной целью водяного знака является установление того, кто является первоначальным владельцем документа, что может помочь избежать нарушения авторских прав.

Классификация документов

Некоторые бланки или некоторые типы документов могут быть помечены как "Конфиденциальные", "Копия" или "Оригинал". Это делается для защиты наиболее важных файлов, а также для более эффективной организации всей бумажной работы. Плюс ко всему, получатель документа будет точно знать, что можно с ним делать, а что нет.

водяной знак на пдф

Защита информации от несанкционированного использования

Перед отправкой важного документа было бы разумно разместить имя получателя на каждой странице. Таким образом, если файл будет передан без вашего разрешения третьей стороне, водяной знак поможет установить, кем именно. Более того, самого водяного знака может быть достаточно, чтобы получатель воздержался от его распространения.

Любая интеллектуальная собственность (ПДФ-документы, чертежи, планы) должна быть защищена водяным знаком. Если вы правильно разместите свой логотип или подпись в высылаемых файлах, никто не сможет обрезать или стереть ваш водяной знак.

В конце концов, любое нарушение конфиденциальности может обернуться катастрофой для вашей компании. Утечка секретной информации может нанести ущерб репутации вашей фирмы или привести к большим финансовым потерям. Полученные данные могут быть использованы против вас.

Водяной знак на ПДФ

Виды водяных знаков на ПДФ

Вы можете добавить водяные знаки на ПДФ следующего вида:

  1. Строка текста. Текстовые водяные знаки могут иметь разное содержание. Например, если вы можете сообщить получателям, что это копия документа или что это конфиденциальный файл. Также можно добавить имя получателя или название вашей компании для мер предосторожности.
  2. Символ. Этот тип водяного знака обычно сопровождает строку текста. Например, вы можете поместить символ копирайта (©) перед своим именем, чтобы показать, что вы обладаете всеми правами на этот файл. Кроме того, некоторые агентства недвижимости добавляют значок дома к своему названию, чтобы указать свое направление деятельности.
  3. Логотип. Это может быть лучшим решением для компаний любого размера - больших и малых. Добавление логотипа в ваши документы не только защитит их, но и поможет повысить узнаваемость бренда.

В зависимости от основного назначения водяного знака в пдф-файлах вы можете добавить адрес электронной почты или веб-сайта, контактную информацию, название фирмы или логотип.

водяной знак пдф Водяной знак на ПДФ

Как добавить водяной знак на ПДФ в Watermarkly

Добавление водяного знака в ПДФ не должно составить вам труда. С нашим инструментом это займет считанные минуты. Вы можете создать уникальный дизайн вашего клейма в режиме онлайн независимо от того, где находитесь.

Приложение Watermarkly обрабатывает файлы в вашем браузере и является бесплатным с возможностью покупки дополнительных опций. Чтобы добавить водяной знак в PDF, вам нужно перейти в окно приложения на верху страницы и приступить к работе.

Создание водяных знаков для ПДФ файлов состоит всего из нескольких шагов:

1. Откройте папку с файлами на компьютере и перетащите их в приложение. Также можно нажать "Выбрать PDF", чтобы загрузить документы с вашего устройства или одного из перечисленных облачных хранилищ - Google Photo, Google Drive или Dropbox. Если вы выберете последний вариант, вам нужно будет войти в свою учетную запись и предоставить доступ к своим файлам.

водяной знак на пдф

Watermarkly позволяет загружать сразу несколько ПДФ-файлов. В бесплатной версии вы можете импортировать до 10 файлов одновременно.

2. Нажмите кнопку "Следующий шаг", чтобы перейти к этапу редактирования.

click next step to watermark pdf

3. Создайте водяной знак для ПДФ - это несложный и увлекательный процесс:

  • Нажмите "Добавить текст" / "Добавить лого". Если ваш логотип имеет монохромный фон, вы можете его удалить, нажав на кнопку "Удалить фон".
  • Усовершенствуйте дизайн. Перетащите водяной знак в подходящее место на документе, добавьте эффекты, поэкспериментируйте со шрифтом и цветом, измените размер и уровень прозрачности.
водяной знак на ПДФ документах

Если у вас нет готового логотипа, но вы хотите добавить какой-то символ в свой ПДФ-файл, вы можете использовать нашу галерею, которая предлагает более 50 различных символов в виде заглавных букв и многотематических элементов.

4. Снова нажмите на "Следующий шаг". Если вы работаете только с одним файлом, приложение сразу же приступит к нанесению водяного знака на ПДФ.

5. Если вы обрабатываете несколько документов, вам будет предложена возможность предварительного просмотра водяного знака в каждом PDF-файле. При этом вы сможете подкорректировать размер, положение и прозрачность клейма на отдельных документах. Как только вы закончите, вернитесь к настройкам вывода и нажмите "Добавить водяной знак".

Watermarkly автоматически изменяет размер и расположение водяных знаков при добавлении в ПДФ файлы. В случае необходимости можно откорректировать эти параметры вручную.

Наше приложение бесплатно для каждого. Однако бесплатная версия имеет одно ограничение – слова "Защищено водяным знаком" будут добавлены в ваши ПДФ-документы вместе с вашим водяным знаком. Если вы хотите избавиться от этой подписи, вы можете приобрести одну из наших платных редакций. Дополнительным преимуществом платной версии является то, что вы сможете обрабатывать более 10 файлов за один раз, а ваши шаблоны водяных знаков будут синхронизированы на всех ваших устройствах.

Водяной знак на ПДФ

Почему стоит выбрать Watermarkly для нанесения водяных знаков на ПДФ

Наше приложение - отличный выбор для защиты ваших ПДФ документов, потому что:

  1. Оно безопасно. Вам не нужно будет загружать или устанавливать что-либо на свое устройство. Поскольку приложение обрабатывает все файлы в браузере, ваши документы никогда не покинут ваш компьютер - на любом этапе процесса. У нас не будет к ним доступа.
  2. Водяные знаки полностью настраиваемы. Широкий набор инструментов редактирования дает неограниченные возможности редактирования. Вы можете сделать водяной знак меньше или больше, выбрать любой цвет или шрифт, добавить некоторые эффекты и многое другое. При этом все очень понятно и просто. водяной знак в ПДФ
  3. Вы можете обрабатывать сразу несколько ПДФ файлов одновременно. Бесплатная версия позволяет обрабатывать до 10 файлов за день. Как только ваш водяной знак будет создан, вы сможете проверить, как он будет выглядеть на каждом файле в отдельности, и в случае необходимости его откорректировать.
  4. Watermarkly сохраняет шаблоны использованных водяных знаков. Приложение содержит список ранее использовавшихся шаблонов. Водяные знаки, которые были применены хотя бы один раз, сохраняются в этом списке. Таким образом, вы можете наносить заготовленный водяной знак множество раз, не создавая его с нуля.
  5. Наше онлайн-редактор работает на любом устройстве и любой операционной системе. Вы можете добавить водяной знак в ПДФ-файлы на мобильном телефоне, планшете, компьютере или ноутбуке. Не имеет значения, какая у вас операционная система — будь то Windows, Linux, iOS, Mac или Android. Все, что вам нужно, это браузер и подключение к Интернету.

Watermarkly предлагает возможность загрузки ПДФ-файлов с водяными знаками на Google Диск и Dropbox. Таким образом, вам не придется хранить свои файлы на своем устройстве. Наше приложение работает эффективно и удобно.

Водяной знак на ПДФ

Дополнительные плюсы Watermarkly

Вы, наверное, будете рады узнать, что на нашем сайте вы можете создавать водяные знаки не только для ПДФ, но и для любых изображений в форматах JPEG, PNG и GIF.

Кроме того, благодаря нашим онлайн инструментам вы сможете:

Все эти приложения работают по отдельности. Если вам просто нужно обрезать или изменить размер изображения, вы можете сделать это в течение нескольких минут. У нас нет учетных записей, поэтому нет необходимости регистрироваться на нашем сайте. Выберите подходящий инструмент и приступайте к работе.

Используйте водяной знак, чтобы защитить ПДФ-файлы. Обрабатывайте файлы любого формата в любое время на компьютере, телефоне или планшете. Наше приложение поможет вам выполнить работу без усилий и эффективно.

Водяной знак на ПДФ

Советы по созданию водяных знаков для ПДФ-файлов

Вот несколько полезных советов по добавлению водяного знака онлайн:

Установите уровень прозрачности около 50%.

Это даст вам наилучший результат, так как ваш водяной знак не должен быть ни слишком навязчивым, ни слишком незаметным. Важен визуальный компромисс между читаемостью осноного текста в документе и защитой его от копирования.

Выберите правильное расположение.

Крошечный водяной знак где-то в углу документа может быть почти бесполезным, поскольку он не обеспечит нужной защиты. Нужно помнить, что размещение водяного знака в углу или на простом монохромном фоне рискованно, так как его можно легко удалить. Вместо этого ваш водяной знак должен быть помещен в центр и занимать как можно больше места.

online watermark maker Водяной знак на ПДФ

What is The Purpose of a Watermark?

Watermark is usually placed on digital and printed documents for several reasons:

Identification of ownership

The company’s name or its logo will show who the PDF documents belong to. This is needed for copyright protection. However, watermarks also have a great potential as a promotional tool.

The main purpose of a watermark is to establish who the original owner of the document is, which can aide in avoiding copyright infringement.

Classification of documents

Some letterheads or certain types of documents are labeled as “Confidential”, “Copy” or “Original”. This is done to protect the most important files as well as to organize all the paperwork in a more efficient way. Plus, the recipient of the document will know exactly what to do and not do with it.

add watermark to pdf
Protection of information from unauthorized use

Before sending a confidential document, it might be wise to put the name of the recipient across every page. This way, if they share the watermarked PDF document without your permission, you will know exactly who the culprit was. What’s more, the watermark itself might be enough to deter the recipient from doing so in the first place.

Any intellectual property (PDF documents, drawings, plans) should be protected with a watermark. If you place your logo or text on your files correctly, no one will be able to crop or erase it.

After all, any breach in security might turn into a disaster for your company. A leak of classified information has the power to damage the reputation of your organization or lead to big financial losses. The obtained data can be used against you.

Watermark PDF Online

What are the Types of Watermarks?

Watermarks come in different forms, and brands can make a great use of each of them.

free app to watermark pdf
You can add the following types of watermarks to your PDFs:
  1. A text. You can use textual watermarks in a variety of ways. For example, if you want to communicate to recipients that this is a copy of a document or that it’s a confidential file. It is also possible to add a name of the recipient or the name of your company for precaution measures.
  2. A symbol. This type of watermark usually accompanies a string of text. For instance, you can put a copyright symbol in front of your name to show that you hold all the rights to this file. Also, some real estate agencies add an icon of a house to their name to indicate their line of business.
  3. A logo. This might be the best type of watermarks for brands of any size – big or small. Adding a logo to your documents will not only protect them, but it will also help to increase brand recognition.

Depending on the main purpose of a watermark in your PDFs, you can add an email or website address, contact information, your name or logo to your documents.

Watermark PDF Online

How to watermark PDF using Watermarkly

Adding a watermark to PDF doesn’t need to be challenging. In fact, with the right tool, in can take little time and effort. Watermarkly will help you design and apply a watermark quickly and easily – no matter where you are.

Our online app processes files in your browser and is free of charge with some paid options. To add a watermark to PDF, you need to scroll up to the app’s window at the top of the page and get to work.

Watermarking your files involves only a few steps:

1. Open the folder with the files on your computer and drag them into the app. It is also possible to click on “Select PDF” to upload documents from your device or one of the listed cloud storages – Google Photo, Google Drive, or Dropbox. If you choose the latter option, you will need to log into your account and provide access to your files.

select documents to watermark pdf

Watermarkly allows you to work with a batch of several PDFs. In the free version you can import up to 10 files at once.

2. Click the “Next Step” button to proceed to the editing stage.

click next step to watermark pdf

3. Design a watermark for PDF - it's an uncomplicated, yet fun and exciting process:

  • Click on “Add Text” / “Add Logo”. If your logo file has a monochrome background, you can delete it by clicking on just one button that’s called “Remove Background”.
  • Make the best of our toolkit to design a watermark for PDF. You can drag your watermark to any place you like, add various effects, pick a font and color, change the size and the level of opacity.
edit color of watermark pdf online

If you don’t have a logo, but you’d like to add some sort of a symbol to your PDF, you can make use of our Gallery that offers a great variety of over 50 icons. You’ll find assorted capital letters and multi-themed elements like cameras, houses and so on.

4. Click on the “Next Step” button. If you are working with only one file, the app will get to processing your watermarked PDF right away.

5. If you have a batch of documents, you will be offered an option to preview your watermark on each PDF. If you don’t like the placement, the size, or the transparency of your watermark on other files, you will have the chance to change them in the Preview Section. Once you are done, return to the Export Settings and click on “Watermark Files” to start the processing.

By default, Watermarkly changes the size and placement of your watermarks automatically to fit them into your PDFs better. However, it is possible to reposition and resize your watermarks manually.

Our web app is free for everyone. However, the free version has one limitation – the words “Protected with Watermarkly” will be added to your PDF documents along with your watermark. If you want to get rid of it, you can purchase one of our editions and unlock the full version of the app. Another benefit of the paid version is that you will be able to process more than 10 files in one go and your watermark templates will be synchronized across all of your devices.

Watermark PDF Online

Why You Should Choose Watermarkly for Adding a Watermark to PDF

Our app is a great choice for watermarking PDFs because:

  1. Watermarkly is safe. You won’t need to download or install anything on your device. Since the app processes all the files in your browser, your documents will never leave your computer – at any stage of the process. We won’t have access to them.
  2. Watermarks are fully customizable. The editing tools are powerful, yet easy-to-use. Both text and logo can be changed however you want. You can make your watermark smaller or bigger, pick a different color or font, add some effects and many more.
  3. You can watermark several PDFs at once. The free version allows you to process a batch of up to 10 files. Once your watermark is designed, you will be able to see how it looks on every file. It is possible to make changes to the size and position of your watermark if necessary.
  4. Watermarkly saves your watermark templates. The app includes a list of previously used templates. The watermarks that have been applied at least once are saved into this list. Therefore, you can recycle your text and logos as much as you want. You won’t have to spend your time re-creating your favorite watermark from scratch!
  5. Our online app works on any device or operating system. You can add a watermark to PDFs on your mobile phone, tablet, desktop computer, or laptop. It doesn’t matter what operating system you have – be it Windows, Linux, iOS, Mac, or Android. All you need is a browser and internet connection.

Watermarkly offers the option of downloading watermarked PDFs to Google Drive and Dropbox. So, you won’t have to store your files on your device. Our app is all about efficiency and convenience.

Watermark PDF Online

Tips on How to Watermark PDFs

Here are some useful tips for adding a watermark online:

Keep the level of opacity around 50%.

This will provide you with the best result since your watermark should neither be too distracting nor too unobtrusive. The text in your PDF should be readable, but at the same time, your watermark has to be noticeable, too. Otherwise, it won’t be able to do its job properly.

Choose the right place.

A tiny watermark somewhere in the corner of a document might be almost useless since it won’t provide much protection. It should be evident who the file belongs to. Placing your watermark in the corner or against a simple, monochrome background is risky as it can be easily removed. Instead, your watermark should be put in the center and occupy as much space as possible.

Make sure to find a place for your watermark where even a professional editor won’t be able to remove it. This way, your files will be protected from being stolen or leaked.

online watermark maker Watermark PDF Online

Frequently Asked Questions About Watermarking PDFs

Our team has prepared answers to popular questions regarding watermarking PDF documents.

What color should my watermark be?

Your watermark can be of absolutely any color. Naturally, a bright-colored logo or text might look unprofessional and distracting on important documents. The other aspect to consider is the color of the background. It goes without saying, but you shouldn’t make your watermark the same color as the background, or it will be invisible. If you want your watermark to be unobtrusive and blend in with the contents of our PDF better, you might try a different shade or hue of your background’s color.

What can I do to prevent my PDF files from being stolen?

One of the best ways to protect the documents that you need to share on the internet or send to other people is to add a watermark. For example, you can add your company’s logo or name, so everyone knows who the file belongs to. Another option is to put the name of the file’s recipient. This way, if they leaks the file to the Internet, you will know exactly who did it.

What is a visible watermark?

A visible watermark is a special mark that is applied to images, photos, and PDFs. It can be anything – an email address, contact information, company logo, QR code, a string of text, etc.

What does a watermark do?

Text/logo with a certain degree of transparency helps to protect PDF documents from theft as well as to demonstrate who the files belong to or their classification. Watermarks are typically used for a variety of reasons.

How to create a permanent watermark?

With our online app, you can add watermarks that no one will be able to remove even with the help of artificial intelligence. Watermarkly doesn’t require any editing skills. The entire process of designing and applying a watermark is straightforward and easy. You just need to upload files (up to 10 in the free version), create a textual watermark or upload a logo, and check how the watermark looks on each file. The last step is to download copies of your PDFs with a permanent watermark to your computer. That’s it!

What is the purpose of watermarking PDFs?

First of all, watermarks help to protect the confidential information in PDFs. If important data is lost, the company may face some serious problems. And watermarks can aide in avoiding that. Another purpose of a watermark is to show that a file belongs to a certain category. For example, a PDF can be watermarked with the word “Copy” or “Original”, so people won’t mix the documents up while working.

How to ensure that the watermark cannot be removed from PDFs?

If you place your semi-transparent watermark across the entire page, right over the text and graphics, it will be challenging to remove it – even with a professional program – because the contents will be affected during the process of erasing a watermark. And all the changes will be noticeable. The right placement and the size of your watermark play key roles in the safety and security of your documents.

Which PDF files can be watermarked?

You can work with PDF files, regardless of their purpose. These can be financial reports, legal contracts, educational materials, marketing papers, electronic publications, and more.

Watermark PDF Online

Additional Features of Watermarkly

You will probably be glad to know that on our website you can not only watermark PDFs but images, too! Watermarkly supports such popular formats as JPEG, PNG, and GIF.

In addition to the app for designing and adding a watermark, our website offers some other image editing tools:

All of these tools work quickly and separately. If you just need to crop or resize an image, you can do it within a couple of minutes. We don’t have any accounts, so there is no need to register on our website. Choose the right tool and get to work.

Use Watermarkly to watermark your PDFs and keep them safe and secure. Process files of any format at any time on your computer, phone, or tablet. Our app will help you do the job effortlessly and efficiently.

Watermark PDF Online